New Employee Orientation

Welcome to Rutgers University-Newark

Join us for the New Employee Orientation and get to know the people, places, and facts about Rutgers University, the State University of New Jersey.

During the orientation, our benefit specialist will provide information, resources, and assist with any questions you may have to complete the benefit enrollment process.

You will also have an opportunity to meet with distinguished speakers and representatives from various unit of Rutgers University-Newark (RU-N), and learn information specific to RU-N as you tour around the campus.

We look forward to meeting you!

For inquries please feel free to contact our office at 973-353-5500.

Agenda:

9:00 am - 9:40 am      Welcome Participants and overview of Rutgers University, The State University of New Jersey
9:45 am - 12:00 pm    Employee Benefit Overview
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm    Buy Newark: Lunch Break, participants are welcome to explore the surrounding restaurants in the area
1:40 pm - 2:30 pm      Meet RU-N: Distinguished speakers and representatives from various units of the University
2:30 pm - 3:00 pm      RU-N Overview: Learn more about Rutgers University-Newark (RU-N)
3:00 pm - 3:30 pm      RU-N Campus Tour (when weather condition permits)

Event Date: 
Mon, Jan 14, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Jan 28, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Feb 11, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Feb 25, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 11, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Mar 25, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 8, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Apr 22, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, May 6, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, May 20, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Jun 3, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Jun 17, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Jul 1, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Jul 15, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Jul 29, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Aug 12, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Aug 26, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Sep 9, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Sep 23, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Oct 7, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Oct 21, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Nov 4, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Nov 18, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Dec 2, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Mon, Dec 16, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:00pm
Topic: 
New Employee Orientation
Location: 
Bluementhal Hall Rm 201
Speaker: 
Benefits Specialist